The Maine Grocers & Food Producers

The Maine Grocers & Food Producers Association is a business trade association representing main street businesses: independently owned and operated grocery stores, supermarkets, food and beverage producers and processors, wholesalers and distributors and allied service companies.  The NEW Three-Year Strategic Plan 2017-2019 was adopted at the October 19, 2016 Annual Meeting.  It establishes our goals and guiding principles.


We are a community dedicated to the prosperity of Maine’s grocery and food producer industry through excellence in advocacy, networking and education.


The Maine Grocers & Food Producers Association is vibrant and is recognized as the leader in the advancement of Maine’s grocery and food producer industry.

There is a 22-member Board of Directors meeting six times per year.  Members are encouraged to attend these meetings and attend the annual meeting.  Christine Cummings, Executive Director manages the Association.


Christine Cummings
Executive Director

Christine is dedicated to the growth and success of Maine’s grocery and food producers industry. She is committed to working with association members to expand their business and operations through government and industry advocacy, networking and education. Christine may be reached at or at the office 207.622.4461.


Amy Downing
Program & Membership

Prior to joining MGFPA, Amy served as the Member Services and Program Manager at the Maine State Chamber of Commerce. She also held the title of Program Manager for The Maine Business Leadership Network and the Maine Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives. Amy may be reached at or at the office 207.622.4461.


Board of Directors

  President Cathe Morrill State of Maine Cheese Company
  Secretary Tim McGonagle United Insurance
  Treasurer Sean Thomas Altria Client Services, Inc.
  Immediate Past President Zac Sclar Food City
Mark Dvorozniak Marketing Strategy Decisions
Sheila Nappi Bow Street Market
Leo Ouellette Ricker Hill Farms
Jon Dube Snyder’s Lance
Brain Beaudry C&S Wholesale Grocers
Kim Brackett Brackett’s Market
Dan Brock Bozzuto’s, Inc.
Sheila Gibbons Maine Spirits Company
Al Hartt Coca-Cola Bottling of Northern New England
Mark Kelley Country Farms Market
Judy Knapp Delhaize/Hannaford
Troy Plummer Plummer’s Shop’n Save
Mike St. Cyr H.P. Hood, LLC
Mary-Jo Tozier Tozier’s Family Market
Sue Johnson Associated Grocers of New England
Robert Wentworth Rangeley IGA
Alan Martel Shaw’s Supermarket
Kate McAleer Bixby & Co.